TESTIMONIALS

Actual students who have taken our courses

STUDENT TESTIMONIALS

Well organized.
Shawn, Wednesday February 2024
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
I had a wonderful experience. I hope to take future classes with MPT.
Nessler, Friday February 2024
Radar Observer Unlimited
Amazing instructors!
Michelle, Monday February 2024
FCC Marine Radio Operator Course and Exam MROP
Captain Russ was absolutely awesome!
Lee, Friday February 2024
Master or Mate 200 ton Upgrade
Thank you for another great class.
James, Friday February 2024
Dynamic Positioning Simulator(Advanced DP)
First Class all the way!
Robert, Friday February 2024
Captain's License USCG - Master or Mate 100 ton RE-TEST
Great staff!!
Michelle, Friday February 2024
Captain's License USCG - Master or Mate 100 ton
Outstanding!
William, Friday February 2024
Proficiency in Survival Craft and Rescue Boats - Refresher
Excellent class, instructor and staff! Will return for additional classes.
Jeffrey, Friday February 2024
Captain's License USCG - Master or Mate 100 ton
Excellent course
Benjamin, Tuesday February 2024
Management of Medical Care
Excellent Facility, Staff and Instructor. Will return!
Jeffrey, Monday February 2024
Assistance Towing
Will return for future Classes and advanced licenses.
Jeffrey, Monday February 2024
FCC Marine Radio Operator Course and Exam MROP
Instructor was awesome
Maria, Monday February 2024
Assistance Towing
The course, the instructor, the facility and everyone were great.
Mark, Friday February 2024
Dynamic Positioning Revalidation
You guys are great. This was my 1st time at MPT, great experience. Will be returning for all my future needs
Bradley, Wednesday January 2024
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
It's always a welcoming feeling , staff gets out of their car and you are recognized and greeted. The instructors are always top notch
Michael, Wednesday January 2024
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and look forward to returning in the future
John, Thursday January 2024
Dynamic Positioning Induction (Basic DP)
Keep doing a wonderful job!
Anthony, Monday January 2024
ISPS Security: SSO/VSO/PFSO/CSO combo class
Great class, staff and facility. The instructors are true skilled industry professionals and make the material relevant, interesting and fun!! Thanks to all for getting me thru this required course and keeping my career on track.
Christopher, Thursday January 2024
Medical First Aid Care Provider
Keep doing what you're doing, was very impressed with how professional things were. I will definitely come back for any further classes I might need in the future.
Daniel, Thursday December 2023
Designated Duty Engineer (DDE) Unlimited Horsepower
Great environment to learn and impressive knowledge of the staff instruction. Real world professionals who bring their expertise in their fields to the classroom.
Jeremy, Monday December 2023
Assistance Towing
They are so nice people I love you guys a lot I would recommend my friend and family to go their that is the best place
Julian, Tuesday December 2023
Personal Survival Techniques PST
Another excellent class! Thank you.
Whitney, Wednesday November 2023
BRM: Bridge Resource Management
The instructors for the first aid class were outstanding. Knowledgeable and welcomed and encouraged questions and class participation!!!
Gabriel, Saturday November 2023
First Aid /CPR - Saturday Class
Great experience! More than what was expected.
Timothy, Tuesday November 2023
Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities
Very impressed with MPT.
Aaron, Saturday November 2023
First Aid /CPR - Saturday Class
Excellent instruction, facilities and friendly staff.
Angela M, Tuesday November 2023
Personal Survival Techniques PST
Fantastic experience, will be coming back for more courses.
Angela M, Tuesday November 2023
Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities
I can’t think of anything that you all could do better. I appreciate how much help everyone has been over the years helping us obtain and retain our licenses. It is always a pleasure working with you all!
Eric, Wednesday November 2023
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
Top notch instructors with real world experiences make MPT awesome
Andrew, Wednesday November 2023
First Aid /CPR
The instructor have incredible wealth of knowledge and excellent way to explain difficult subjects
Ahmed, Friday October 2023
ECDIS - MCA
Awsome class and instructor will 100 percent be returning for more classes.
Jason, Saturday October 2023
RFPEW Ratings Forming Part of an Engineering Watch
very good class great! teacher
Dulce Rocio, Thursday October 2023
MCA Medical First Aid
Outstanding class experience. The instructors were very knowledgeable and taught their material well.
Timothy, Wednesday October 2023
Basic Shiphandling & Steering Control Systems
Always a pleasure to train at your facility. Thank you
Stephen, Friday October 2023
MCA Proficiency in Medical Care
To all the beautiful ladies at the Front desk, You are wonderful. Your are kind, you are the best. Thank you so much for making me feel welcome and showing that you really care for us. Gracias. Thank you. Obrigado. Merci....
Fabio, Thursday October 2023
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
Always professional and friendly staff.
Stephany, Wednesday October 2023
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
Great learning experiences.....Nice and professional staff.....
Luis, Tuesday October 2023
Personal Survival Techniques PST
Super friendly and professional staff. Thanks
Luis, Tuesday October 2023
Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities
Class and instructor were wonderful !!
John, Friday October 2023
Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation
I think that the class was very good, very informative, and the instructor was amazing. You can tell that she’s very passionate about what she does, and genuinely wants everyone to learn the material. MPT I think that the class was very good, very informative, and the instructor was amazing. You can tell that she’s very passionate about what she does, and genuinely wants everyone to learn the material. I think MPT needs more instructors like her.
Adam, Friday September 2023
Able Seafarer - DECK
The instructor Kevin Buckwald is the best. He made the classes super entertaining and informative and easy to understand. Two thumbs up )
Krastin, Friday September 2023
Captain's License USCG - Master or Mate 100 ton
I must say that Mr. Dan Dale was an excellent instructor. Well done!
William, Friday September 2023
Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)
Great class! I feel confident leading a hose team or serving as on scene leader. Thank you!
Jason, Thursday September 2023
Advanced Fire Fighting STCW
The front office staff,instructors and the facilities provided at the institute were excellent, I shall come back here for all my future courses and shall recommend all my colleagues.
Mohammad, Thursday September 2023
Advanced Fire Fighting STCW
Great experience Look forward to more classes
James, Sunday September 2023
Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)
My experience was top notch. The service of the staff was outstanding and the instructor was very professional.I would recommend this school to anyone. Thanks
Darryl, Friday September 2023
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
great school great instructors feels like home. HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone joining or continuing their maritime career
Romnie, Monday August 2023
FCC Marine Radio Operator Course and Exam MROP
Fantastic instructors!!!!
Daniel, Wednesday August 2023
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
This program was excellent, well done, facilities and instructors were top notch
Gustav, Tuesday July 2023
FCC Marine Radio Operator Course and Exam MROP
This school is super good, first class, well done
Gustav, Tuesday July 2023
Assistance Towing
Another great experience. Thanks!
Whitney, Friday July 2023
ECDIS
MPT’s level of training is as good or better than any other training facility. The front desk staff is knowledgeable and go out of their way to assist to the best of their ability.
Stephen, Wednesday July 2023
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
Was so successful and the best teacher
Julian, Tuesday June 2023
Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities
Loved every minute of it! Awesome instructors!! Great all around program
Adam, Thursday June 2023
Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)
I always enjoy attending your school. First rate!
Aldous, Wednesday June 2023
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
I can only say how much I appreciate MPT as I have for many years now had the pleasure to be trained by such an amazing, supportive and friendly staff, helping me to stay qualified and marketable for my maritime career as Master. Thank you!!
Gideon, Wednesday June 2023
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
It’s your staff and your location of the school that makes the school. The facilities are also wonderful, but personally I can affirm the wonderful people you’ve hired has made my licensing an easier process
Steven, Saturday June 2023
Advanced Meteorology
MPT is the best school and the only one I will ever go…!
Javier, Wednesday May 2023
Upgrade from OUPV to 100 Ton Master/ Master
You guys are great im really happy
Ernesto, Friday May 2023
MCA AEC 1 / Approved Engine Course 1 / Engineering 101
Great class with a great instructor. thank you
Eric, Wednesday May 2023
ISM - DPA/Auditor Course
Very informative and a must have!
Clinton, Monday May 2023
First Aid /CPR - Saturday Class
School is running very well.
Marcus, Saturday April 2023
Radar Observer Recertification Renewal - Saturday Class
Excellent class
Rufino, Friday April 2023
Chief Mate / Master License Advancement Preparation
Everything was great.
Christopher, Friday April 2023
GMDSS GOC / STCW
Looking forward to taking more courses!
Kimberlee, Monday April 2023
FCC Marine Radio Operator Course and Exam MROP
Les did a great job. The material is dull and boring- however Les kept everyone engaged and on task for 5 days. I would highly recommend
Patrick, Saturday April 2023
Human Element Leadership & Management (HELM)
Great experience at MPT. Instructors were engaging, funny, knowledgable and just down right lovely people to spend 3 days with. A refresher is always a drag to have to do but the instructors made it worth it. Very considerate and attentive to people’s questions or queries regarding the physical aspect. Great space, would and have recommended them to my vessel for furtive crew. Thank you for making it easy and seamless.
Laikyn, Thursday April 2023
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
It’s was an pleasant experience from the moment I walked through the door. All the way to the class. My instructors were very knowledgeable. And taught a way that we could soak it all in. Never once they made you feel out of place if you didn’t know or understand any part of the lesson. MPT has earned an continuous student in me. Thank you MPT
Taurus, Wednesday April 2023
Medical First Aid Care Provider
I cannot think of one thing to improve this very well run school!
William, Wednesday April 2023
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
I can't imagine anything better! Teri's knowledge is amazing and James is an fantastic instructor with first hand expierience.
David, Saturday April 2023
Radar Observer Recertification Renewal - Saturday Class
Don't change a thing! Perfect time and emphasis spent on what was review for most of us. Great coverage of new gear and procedures.
Mark, Saturday April 2023
First Aid /CPR - Saturday Class
Georgia is great, so knowledgeable and very pleasant to be in class with
John, Tuesday March 2023
Auxiliary Sail Endorsement USCG
Best instructors ever! I really enjoyed the dynamics and real life stories they shared with the class that can very real on situational.
Timothy, Friday March 2023
First Aid /CPR
Instructor was outstanding. Absolutely. Outstanding. Love MPT
James, Friday February 2023
Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation
Prakash was an amazing instructor. The class was extremely thorough and feel much better prepared for coast guard testing.
Jason, Friday February 2023
Cargo Handling and Stowage (Operational Level) (MARTPT-100)
Possibly the best training I’ve had in my 40 years at sea. I needed the certificate for STCW and already had the CG testing done. I reviewed and practiced prior to class. I’d suggest sending study material out to all students prior to class so they can freshen up basic stability, formulas, etc.
Matthew, Friday February 2023
Advanced Stability
Always a pleasure. The staff are great and very knowledgeable. Terri and Jen in the front office are superstars
Mark, Friday February 2023
MCA Proficiency In Survival Craft and Rescue Boats Restricted / Advanced Sea Survival REFRESHER
Very very impressed and grateful for MPT's 1st class faculty, planners, staff configuring classes with internal and external parties to create great, affordable classes that I'm happy to travel cross country too. Please continue great work and accessibility! Adv FF & BST ReVal were latest classes! I was so happy with BST that I extended a few days and added Adv FF and was more than twice as happy. It makes me seriously consider taking one of your big programs!
Steven, Wednesday January 2023
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
As usual always professional ,helpful & knowledgeable
Bryce, Saturday January 2023
First Aid /CPR - Saturday Class
I truly enjoy time in the simulator
Devon, Friday January 2023
Watchkeeping - OICNW
All of my instructors were very helpful and knowledgeable in the subject they were teaching. If I didn’t understand something they did not hesitate to slow down and talk with me
Shane, Friday January 2023
Able Seafarer - DECK
Great team at MPT. Front office and instructors were very helpful. When it was time to test we were ready. Thank you
Matthew, Thursday January 2023
Electronic Navigation - OICNW
Rosemary was an excellent instructor. It Was a very well taught structured class and she was very funny.
Anthony, Wednesday January 2023
MCA AEC 1 / Approved Engine Course 1 / Engineering 101
For me the material was easy to understand and the instructor/ instructors are great.. I'm looking forward to my Power Boat Level 2 soon..
Vincent, Saturday January 2023
Vessel Personnel with Designated Security Duties (VPDSD) (VSPSD) (PDSD)
As far as see everything was great. My experience was fantastic. I can't tell you how much I really enjoyed it. I am telling everyone else though. No doubt I will recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Rodney, Thursday January 2023
Proficiency In Survival Craft and Rescue Boats/ Lifeboatman (PSCRB)
I was very happy with everything MPT had so I have no suggestions for improvement. Everyone was very helpful knowledgeable and friendly. Great class.
Brian, Saturday December 2022
Upgrade from OUPV to 100 Ton Master/ Master
Really enjoyed the basic fire class. The instructors were very knowledgeable and personable.
Joseph, Thursday December 2022
Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)
Excellent class diving more in depth from basic stability. Tough class and still much to learn, however, I feel much more prepared for testing and real world applications. Instructor truly knows the material and how to present it to students.
Jason, Friday December 2022
Advanced Stability
Love being here and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Love the staff!!!
Joshua, Thursday December 2022
Oceans Navigation / Celestial Navigation
I have taken 32 classes at MPT and have had Dan Dale for multiple including this one. I have always felt lucky to have him as the class instructor. His disposition, knowledge, professionalism, and desire to see students learn and succeed puts him at the top for me!
Matthew, Thursday December 2022
Oceans Navigation / Celestial Navigation
Fire fighters Team trainers are extremely competent and knowledgeable Great experience very valuable in my career
Paul, Thursday December 2022
Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)
Kerry and the girls are the best. Bernie sutherland is a extremely passionate teacher with a nurse Practitioner or even doctor level of knowledge......
Christopher, Wednesday December 2022
Medical First Aid Care Provider
Front desk are the very best and go above and beyond to help student accomplish their tasks
Paul, Tuesday December 2022
Personal Survival Techniques PST
Great instructor. Everything was explained and presented professionally!
Michael, Sunday December 2022
Deck Officer Upgrade /Terrestrial Coastal Navigation/Master/Mate/500/1600/3000 Unlimited Mate/ OICNW
I had a much better experience from the first phone call until the completion of class with MPT than I have had with the other schools. Thank you.
Juliana, Monday November 2022
RFPNW STCW Tasks (Assessments)
Excellent class, excellent instructor. Awesome hands on time in simulator.
Jason, Tuesday November 2022
Magnetic & Gyro Compasses
Instructors are very professional. course well delivered.
Nassal, Monday October 2022
RFPNW STCW Tasks (Assessments)
Excellent course. I was very impressed with the staff and instructors. Everyone was quick to provide assistance when needed. I would highly recommend MPT to those looking to advance their careers in the marine industry.
Michelle, Monday October 2022
Assistance Towing
You guys are doing a excellent job in the material and everything I’m so grateful that I was able to attend the class. I learned things that will definitely help me with my studies. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Byron, Friday October 2022
Deck Officer Upgrade /Terrestrial Coastal Navigation/Master/Mate/500/1600/3000 Unlimited Mate/ OICNW