TESTIMONIALS

Actual students who have taken our courses

STUDENT TESTIMONIALS

MPT is the best school and the only one I will ever go…!
Javier, Wednesday May 2023
Upgrade from OUPV to 100 Ton Master/ Master
You guys are great im really happy
Ernesto, Friday May 2023
MCA AEC 1 / Approved Engine Course 1 / Engineering 101
Great class with a great instructor. thank you
Eric, Wednesday May 2023
ISM - DPA/Auditor Course
Very informative and a must have!
Clinton, Monday May 2023
First Aid /CPR - Saturday Class
School is running very well.
Marcus, Saturday April 2023
Radar Observer Recertification Renewal - Saturday Class
Excellent class
Rufino, Friday April 2023
Chief Mate / Master License Advancement Preparation
Everything was great.
Christopher, Friday April 2023
GMDSS GOC / STCW
Looking forward to taking more courses!
Kimberlee, Monday April 2023
FCC Marine Radio Operator Course and Exam MROP
Les did a great job. The material is dull and boring- however Les kept everyone engaged and on task for 5 days. I would highly recommend
Patrick, Saturday April 2023
Human Element Leadership & Management (HELM)
Great experience at MPT. Instructors were engaging, funny, knowledgable and just down right lovely people to spend 3 days with. A refresher is always a drag to have to do but the instructors made it worth it. Very considerate and attentive to people’s questions or queries regarding the physical aspect. Great space, would and have recommended them to my vessel for furtive crew. Thank you for making it easy and seamless.
Laikyn, Thursday April 2023
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
It’s was an pleasant experience from the moment I walked through the door. All the way to the class. My instructors were very knowledgeable. And taught a way that we could soak it all in. Never once they made you feel out of place if you didn’t know or understand any part of the lesson. MPT has earned an continuous student in me. Thank you MPT
Taurus, Wednesday April 2023
Medical First Aid Care Provider
I cannot think of one thing to improve this very well run school!
William, Wednesday April 2023
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
I can't imagine anything better! Teri's knowledge is amazing and James is an fantastic instructor with first hand expierience.
David, Saturday April 2023
Radar Observer Recertification Renewal - Saturday Class
Don't change a thing! Perfect time and emphasis spent on what was review for most of us. Great coverage of new gear and procedures.
Mark, Saturday April 2023
First Aid /CPR - Saturday Class
Georgia is great, so knowledgeable and very pleasant to be in class with
John, Tuesday March 2023
Auxiliary Sail Endorsement USCG
Best instructors ever! I really enjoyed the dynamics and real life stories they shared with the class that can very real on situational.
Timothy, Friday March 2023
First Aid /CPR
Instructor was outstanding. Absolutely. Outstanding. Love MPT
James, Friday February 2023
Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation
Prakash was an amazing instructor. The class was extremely thorough and feel much better prepared for coast guard testing.
Jason, Friday February 2023
Cargo Handling and Stowage (Operational Level) (MARTPT-100)
Possibly the best training I’ve had in my 40 years at sea. I needed the certificate for STCW and already had the CG testing done. I reviewed and practiced prior to class. I’d suggest sending study material out to all students prior to class so they can freshen up basic stability, formulas, etc.
Matthew, Friday February 2023
Advanced Stability
Always a pleasure. The staff are great and very knowledgeable. Terri and Jen in the front office are superstars
Mark, Friday February 2023
MCA Proficiency In Survival Craft and Rescue Boats Restricted / Advanced Sea Survival REFRESHER
Very very impressed and grateful for MPT's 1st class faculty, planners, staff configuring classes with internal and external parties to create great, affordable classes that I'm happy to travel cross country too. Please continue great work and accessibility! Adv FF & BST ReVal were latest classes! I was so happy with BST that I extended a few days and added Adv FF and was more than twice as happy. It makes me seriously consider taking one of your big programs!
Steven, Wednesday January 2023
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
As usual always professional ,helpful & knowledgeable
Bryce, Saturday January 2023
First Aid /CPR - Saturday Class
I truly enjoy time in the simulator
Devon, Friday January 2023
Watchkeeping - OICNW
All of my instructors were very helpful and knowledgeable in the subject they were teaching. If I didn’t understand something they did not hesitate to slow down and talk with me
Shane, Friday January 2023
Able Seafarer - DECK
Great team at MPT. Front office and instructors were very helpful. When it was time to test we were ready. Thank you
Matthew, Thursday January 2023
Electronic Navigation - OICNW
Rosemary was an excellent instructor. It Was a very well taught structured class and she was very funny.
Anthony, Wednesday January 2023
MCA AEC 1 / Approved Engine Course 1 / Engineering 101
For me the material was easy to understand and the instructor/ instructors are great.. I'm looking forward to my Power Boat Level 2 soon..
Vincent, Saturday January 2023
Vessel Personnel with Designated Security Duties (VPDSD) (VSPSD) (PDSD)
As far as see everything was great. My experience was fantastic. I can't tell you how much I really enjoyed it. I am telling everyone else though. No doubt I will recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Rodney, Thursday January 2023
Proficiency In Survival Craft and Rescue Boats/ Lifeboatman (PSCRB)
I was very happy with everything MPT had so I have no suggestions for improvement. Everyone was very helpful knowledgeable and friendly. Great class.
Brian, Saturday December 2022
Upgrade from OUPV to 100 Ton Master/ Master
Really enjoyed the basic fire class. The instructors were very knowledgeable and personable.
Joseph, Thursday December 2022
Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)
Excellent class diving more in depth from basic stability. Tough class and still much to learn, however, I feel much more prepared for testing and real world applications. Instructor truly knows the material and how to present it to students.
Jason, Friday December 2022
Advanced Stability
Love being here and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Love the staff!!!
Joshua, Thursday December 2022
Oceans Navigation / Celestial Navigation
I have taken 32 classes at MPT and have had Dan Dale for multiple including this one. I have always felt lucky to have him as the class instructor. His disposition, knowledge, professionalism, and desire to see students learn and succeed puts him at the top for me!
Matthew, Thursday December 2022
Oceans Navigation / Celestial Navigation
Fire fighters Team trainers are extremely competent and knowledgeable Great experience very valuable in my career
Paul, Thursday December 2022
Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)
Kerry and the girls are the best. Bernie sutherland is a extremely passionate teacher with a nurse Practitioner or even doctor level of knowledge......
Christopher, Wednesday December 2022
Medical First Aid Care Provider
Front desk are the very best and go above and beyond to help student accomplish their tasks
Paul, Tuesday December 2022
Personal Survival Techniques PST
Great instructor. Everything was explained and presented professionally!
Michael, Sunday December 2022
Deck Officer Upgrade /Terrestrial Coastal Navigation/Master/Mate/500/1600/3000 Unlimited Mate/ OICNW
I had a much better experience from the first phone call until the completion of class with MPT than I have had with the other schools. Thank you.
Juliana, Monday November 2022
RFPNW STCW Tasks (Assessments)
Excellent class, excellent instructor. Awesome hands on time in simulator.
Jason, Tuesday November 2022
Magnetic & Gyro Compasses
Instructors are very professional. course well delivered.
Nassal, Monday October 2022
RFPNW STCW Tasks (Assessments)
Excellent course. I was very impressed with the staff and instructors. Everyone was quick to provide assistance when needed. I would highly recommend MPT to those looking to advance their careers in the marine industry.
Michelle, Monday October 2022
Assistance Towing
You guys are doing a excellent job in the material and everything I’m so grateful that I was able to attend the class. I learned things that will definitely help me with my studies. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Byron, Friday October 2022
Deck Officer Upgrade /Terrestrial Coastal Navigation/Master/Mate/500/1600/3000 Unlimited Mate/ OICNW
I had an excellent experience at MPT and in Fort Lauderdale. Despite hurricane IAN we were able to complete the course. I would like to take all my future training classes at MPT. Great staff!
Gerald, Friday October 2022
Basic Shiphandling & Steering Control Systems
Instructor was excellent and reiterated that the class was a renewal and expected basic subject competency. I was very pleased with the simulator drills and course overall.
Stephen, Saturday October 2022
Radar Observer Recertification Renewal - Saturday Class
Keep doing a great job!
Aaron, Saturday October 2022
Radar Observer Recertification Renewal - Saturday Class
You guys do a great job. Thank you
Randall, Friday September 2022
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
Great class, lots of knowledge
Teresa, Thursday September 2022
Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)
Excellent course, incredible instructor, Dave did an amazing job teaching the class.
Victor, Saturday September 2022
Radar Observer Unlimited
Perfect course and great instructors.
Paul, Saturday September 2022
First Aid /CPR - Saturday Class
Very good school. Better than all the other DP schools I have attended in the past. Matt did an excellent job. Keep up the great work.
Herbert, Friday September 2022
Dynamic Positioning Revalidation
Fantastic class, would repeat it at any time. Bernie makes it absolutely unforgettable in all meanings
Victoria, Friday September 2022
Medical Person in Charge -MEDPIC
Fantastic experience do not see any room for improvement. Keep up the good work MPT team.
Wilfred, Friday September 2022
First Aid /CPR
Love MPT. Looking forward to more classes with you.
Ratu, Saturday August 2022
Magnetic & Gyro Compasses
Keep up the great work!
Ronnie, Friday August 2022
Dangerous Liquids Tankerman Ship or Barge (PIC)
From the ladies in the front office to the instructors, everyone at the school were professional and do a fantastic job.
Ronald, Friday July 2022
QMED Oiler
The school is awesome as always!
Vincent, Wednesday July 2022
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
My experience was excellent and I highly recommend this school !!!
Michael, Friday July 2022
100 Ton Master/Mate Resit
Alan was a great instructor. Thoroughly enjoyed his class.
Craig, Saturday June 2022
Captain's License USCG - Master or Mate 100 ton
This class was well-informed and the information that was taught was done very well it was great being in your class thanks
Christopher, Friday June 2022
Master or Mate 200 ton Upgrade
You have a great group of people at MPT. It was very easy to get enrolled and in the class learning. I’m now considering taking a few more classes.
John, Saturday May 2022
First Aid /CPR - Saturday Class
This was an excellent class and our instructor, Chief Kevin Buckwald, was outstanding. As a USMMA, Kings Point graduate I had not gone to sea since 1998 and I picked MPT based on the highest recommendation from colleagues. Your course did not disappoint. The instructor's knowledge and ability to teach and train were impressive. The use of illustrations and "real life" examples were excellent. This is an intensive program and Chief Buckwald kept everyone engaged. The process was excellent and the Rules Training measured up and exceeded any prior training I have received. I worked with Anne and Terri and they were extremely knowledgeable and helpful from start to submitting docs to USCG on last day. BRAVO ZULU MPT! All my best, Sean Dalton.
Sean, Friday May 2022
Captain's License USCG - Master or Mate 100 ton
First Class Facility, I was very impressed by the staff's knowledge and the education I received from the school. Thank You!
Paul, Wednesday May 2022
MEECE Management of Electrical and Electronic Control Equipment
The best and most complete training facilities I've ever attended.
Mark, Tuesday May 2022
FCC Marine Radio Operator Course and Exam MROP
The school its really organize. The professor are really professional. I enjoy the 6 days of classes I took and learned alot.
Dave, Tuesday May 2022
Vessel Personnel with Designated Security Duties (VPDSD) (VSPSD) (PDSD)
Outstanding class, very hard but was great
Ronald, Friday May 2022
Advanced Navigation (formerly VPEN)
you all are great! thank you!
Maria, Wednesday May 2022
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
The class is very practical--wish it were longer!
Rachelle, Saturday May 2022
RYA Powerboat Level 2
Great school. I learned a lot
Esteban, Monday May 2022
Assistance Towing
I had a great experience MPT . I’m sure you’re very proud to have such a team of professionals. Thank you also for a very clean environment to learn in.
John, Tuesday April 2022
Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities
I highly recommend this school and am keeping MPT in mind for future classes. Keep up the good work!
Corey, Wednesday March 2022
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
The advice the front office staff provides is very very helpful!!!! Keep it up! Thank you!
Matthew, Wednesday March 2022
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
Thank you so much for everything. looking forward to gaining more knowledge in the future. thank you everyone at MPT
Christopher, Wednesday March 2022
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
Excellent - Wonderfull customer service and training - thank you
George, Monday March 2022
FCC Marine Radio Operator Course and Exam MROP
The classrooms and instructors are great, but I use MPT exclusively because of the front office staff. Their knowledge, enthusiasm, and kindness are the main reason I will always return.
Jason, Friday March 2022
USCG Advanced Fire Fighting Refresher Course
Excellent class. Learned an incredible amount in the three weeks!
Daniel, Friday March 2022
Deck Officer Upgrade /Terrestrial Coastal Navigation/Master/Mate/500/1600/3000 Unlimited Mate/ OICNW
Very satisfied. Keep up the good work!
Daniel, Thursday March 2022
MCA Advanced Fire Fighting Up date Revalidation Course
Great school! Great instructors!
Steven, Wednesday March 2022
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
Looking forward to come back Great experience.
Alanna, Wednesday March 2022
Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities
Great experience! Looking forward to come back.
Alanna, Wednesday March 2022
Personal Survival Techniques PST
Very happy with the overall friendliness of all the staff and the setup at MPT. I've done all my courses here.
David, Thursday February 2022
STCW Basic Training Refresher Course
Great class, everything was covered well and the teacher kept us all focused and organized well
John, Thursday February 2022
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
Really good teachers, facilities and front office staff.
Frank, Monday February 2022
Assistance Towing
Great class. Nice boat and very informative instructor.
Pedro, Friday February 2022
RYA Powerboat Level 2
It was a great class and I enjoy every time that II have to attend your 1st your facility.
Gary, Friday January 2022
USCG Advanced Fire Fighting Refresher Course
Excellent facility and instructors.
Alexander, Friday January 2022
Captain's License USCG - Master or Mate 100 ton
I would not hesitate yo do it again as long as is with your crew ! I really loved and enjoyed the experience , thank you so much
Massimo, Tuesday January 2022
Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities
Outstanding! Very professional
Kelly, Tuesday January 2022
Personal Survival Techniques PST
None. The facilities were good and all staff that I interacted with were awesome! Special kudos to Teresa in the office and Kevin and Alan in the classroom. THEY WERE ALL GREAT!!! Thank you all!!! Also, thank you to Teresa, our housekeeper for diligently cleaning up after us messy people all day long!
Robert, Friday December 2021
Captain's License USCG - Master or Mate 100 ton
Overall great experience
Kishore, Thursday December 2021
Proficiency In Survival Craft and Rescue Boats/ Lifeboatman (PSCRB)
As usual, everything was top notch.
Emily, Monday December 2021
Assistance Towing
None, couldn't have asked for a better place to take my course. From the office staff to the instructor, everything was 1st rate.
Placido, Monday December 2021
Assistance Towing
Alan was spectacular. There was hardly a question we could throw at him that he didn’t have an answer to. He made class fun, but also kept on pace and on schedule. Thanks for the class—I learns a ton…or a 100 tons….
Calvin, Monday December 2021
Assistance Towing
You are the best team. Thank you for be there for me at anytime
Daniel, Monday December 2021
Assistance Towing
all around great, great instructor, facilities, and office staff. Thanks!
Joshua, Wednesday December 2021
Personal Survival Techniques PST
all around great, great instructor, facilities, and support / front office staff. Thanks
Joshua, Wednesday December 2021
Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities
I love the school and the peoples at the school. All the ladies at the front office really make you feel welcome and at home with a smile. The instructors are so awesome. Once again I love MPT school. I do all my schooling there. I will go nowhere else. Thank you for everything. Your long time student Smitty.
Clevestine, Tuesday December 2021
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
MPT is always better every time I attend. Your own improvements are noteworthy and commendable.
Jay, Wednesday December 2021
STCW Basic Training Revalidation
This is a refresher course and you do not realize how much you have forgotten until you take this course. Our instructor was amazing I really appreciated his knowledge and ability to get us the information.
Dana, Friday November 2021
USCG Advanced Fire Fighting Refresher Course
Keep up the level of instruction and credential services
Richard, Monday November 2021
Radar Observer Recertification Renewal
Best class I have taken yet at MPT. Capt Dave is awesome!
David, Friday November 2021
Radar Observer Unlimited