STCW BASIC TRAINING

MPT is the most complete full service private maritime school in the country and has been training mariners since 1983.

STCW: ORIGINAL, REVALIDATION, REFRESHER

WHY DO I NEED BASIC SAFETY?

This course is considered a minimum entry requirement for anyone who wishes to work on yachts or in commercial sector of the maritime industry. STCW stands for the "Standards of Training and Certification of Watchkeeping" as determined by the International Maritime Organization (IMO). The STCW Basic Safety Training course is mandated by ALL flag States for all working seafarers. It is the international standard of nearly every leading flag state in the world. It is required by almost every employer in order to ensure that everyone working onboard had the basic safety skills and knowledge in order to provide a safe working condition and respond to emergency situations and conditions.

WHAT STCW BASIC TRAINING COURSES DO I NEED?

The STCW Basic Safety Training qualification comprises five modules which take five days to complete. The modules are personal survival training, firefighting, first aid and CPR, personal safety and social responsibility, and proficiency in security awareness. We also strongly recommend that you speak to a career counselor about mandatory security training.

MPT offers 4 hour, 8 hour and 3 day courses to fulfil the security training requirement.

BASIC STCW REFRESHER TRAINING

Looking to refresh your skills and update your certification? This is for you!

 

165 : STCW Basic Training Refresher Course

Course Details

The basic training refresher course provides refresher of basic maritime personal survival techniques and fire fighting prevention as well as a review of personal social and safety responsibilities, first aid. This STCW refresher course is for mariners who do not have one year of sea time within the last five years.

BASIC STCW REVALIDATION TRAINING

Looking to revalidate your certification? This is for you!

 

164 : STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Course Details

This USCG approved course provides revalidation of basic maritime personal survival and fire prevention/firefighting skills as per the 2010 Amendments to the Standards of Training, Certification and Watchkeeping for Seafarers (STCW) Code, as amended.

ORIGINAL BASIC STCW TRAINING

First time? These are for you!

 

Mon 13 Feb 2023 to Fri 17 Feb 2023

Course Number

Day 1

Course Name

141

Mon 13 Feb 2023

Personal Survival Techniques PST

142

Tue 14 Feb 2023

Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities

144

Wed 15 Feb 2023

Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)

143

Fri 17 Feb 2023

First Aid /CPR

Mon 20 Feb 2023 to Fri 24 Feb 2023

Course Number

Day 1

Course Name

141

Mon 20 Feb 2023

Personal Survival Techniques PST

142

Tue 21 Feb 2023

Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities

144

Wed 22 Feb 2023

Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)

143

Fri 24 Feb 2023

First Aid /CPR

Mon 27 Feb 2023 to Fri 03 Mar 2023

Course Number

Day 1

Course Name

141

Mon 27 Feb 2023

Personal Survival Techniques PST

142

Tue 28 Feb 2023

Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities

144

Wed 01 Mar 2023

Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)

143

Fri 03 Mar 2023

First Aid /CPR

Mon 06 Mar 2023 to Fri 10 Mar 2023

Course Number

Day 1

Course Name

144

Mon 06 Mar 2023

Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)

143

Wed 08 Mar 2023

First Aid /CPR

141

Thu 09 Mar 2023

Personal Survival Techniques PST

142

Fri 10 Mar 2023

Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities

Mon 13 Mar 2023 to Fri 17 Mar 2023

Course Number

Day 1

Course Name

141

Mon 13 Mar 2023

Personal Survival Techniques PST

142

Tue 14 Mar 2023

Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities

144

Wed 15 Mar 2023

Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)

143

Fri 17 Mar 2023

First Aid /CPR

Mon 20 Mar 2023 to Fri 24 Mar 2023

Course Number

Day 1

Course Name

141

Mon 20 Mar 2023

Personal Survival Techniques PST

142

Tue 21 Mar 2023

Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities

144

Wed 22 Mar 2023

Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)

143

Fri 24 Mar 2023

First Aid /CPR

Mon 27 Mar 2023 to Fri 31 Mar 2023

Course Number

Day 1

Course Name

141

Mon 27 Mar 2023

Personal Survival Techniques PST

142

Tue 28 Mar 2023

Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities

144

Wed 29 Mar 2023

Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)

143

Fri 31 Mar 2023

First Aid /CPR

Mon 10 Apr 2023 to Fri 14 Apr 2023

Course Number

Day 1

Course Name

141

Mon 10 Apr 2023

Personal Survival Techniques PST

142

Tue 11 Apr 2023

Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities

144

Wed 12 Apr 2023

Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)

143

Fri 14 Apr 2023

First Aid /CPR

Mon 17 Apr 2023 to Fri 21 Apr 2023

Course Number

Day 1

Course Name

141

Mon 17 Apr 2023

Personal Survival Techniques PST

142

Tue 18 Apr 2023

Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities

144

Wed 19 Apr 2023

Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)

143

Fri 21 Apr 2023

First Aid /CPR

Mon 24 Apr 2023 to Fri 28 Apr 2023

Course Number

Day 1

Course Name

141

Mon 24 Apr 2023

Personal Survival Techniques PST

142

Tue 25 Apr 2023

Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities

144

Wed 26 Apr 2023

Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)

143

Fri 28 Apr 2023

First Aid /CPR

Mon 08 May 2023 to Fri 12 May 2023

Course Number

Day 1

Course Name

141

Mon 08 May 2023

Personal Survival Techniques PST

142

Tue 09 May 2023

Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities

144

Wed 10 May 2023

Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)

143

Fri 12 May 2023

First Aid /CPR

Mon 15 May 2023 to Fri 19 May 2023

Course Number

Day 1

Course Name

141

Mon 15 May 2023

Personal Survival Techniques PST

142

Tue 16 May 2023

Personal Safety & Social Responsibilities

144

Wed 17 May 2023

Basic Fire Fighting(2 day class)

143

Fri 19 May 2023

First Aid /CPR